Snap out of it!!!

I ended up not having much of a Thanksgiving and I started feeling sorry for myself last Thursday. My family was together in NY and my sister in law was sending me pictures, I was missing home more than ever before.

This longing for home made me start second guessing myself and my future choices!!! I am in a major decision making time in my life right now and smack in the middle of it I start thinking to myself ‘well I miss home and family and friends, I guess it’s time to go back??’ WHAT?!??  SERIOUSLY?!?!

So I miss some peeps that I saw a month ago and will see soon for Christmas, and that means I have to feel sorry for myself. Snap out of it!

I sort of feel like a hypocrite, I have so much to be thankful for and because I wasn’t able to have a traditional Thanksgiving means I forget about all that?! Come on!!! Snap out of it!

Thanksgiving day/weekend is a great time to spend with family, and I am sorry I missed out on that. BUT, I have a lot more to be thankful for and I need to remember that! The entirety of my life has basically been one series of fortunes and blessings after another. Not to say I have not had struggles and hardships, but even those times I must remember to be thankful-for if it was not for our difficulties we would not be strengthened.

Here I am, less than a week after thanksgiving reminding myself to be thankful. I am out of my slump and back to the reality of the decisions I have to make. Thankful for the doors open in front of me and the opportunities that lie ahead…

Thankful I snapped out of it!

Image

Posted on November 28, 2012, in 2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh, how I understand you. I so often find myself singing gratitude from the mountain tops and then realizing just a few days later that I’m in a slump because something didn’t go my way. Making the choice to count my blessings always gets me back to the mountain top again.

  2. Oh Tara, we are so fortunate to being able to help out in Haiti…life is a challenge there but the people and children so make up for the challenges…and Christmas will be here so soon…God bless you in all you do!

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

