Goodbye-For now…

The day I had to leave Haiti was one of the most trying and emotional days I have ever experienced. As I said good bye to so many friends and loved ones, my prayer was to be able to tell them I would see them again soon, but I did not know when I would be returning. The trip down to the airport felt too short and the wait alone at the airport felt like years.  Driving out on the tarmac and lifting above this beautiful country I was able to see La Piste from the window. Somehow I was able to carry myself through the day and made it safely back to NY.

I still don’t know when I will be returning. I need to get my head re focused and figure out what God is trying to use me for; where He wants me. With the holidays coming up I will be able to see family and enjoy my time here. I pray I will soon have an answer of what the next step in my life is. By Faith I will go forward, one step at a time.

“The Lord is close to the broken hearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” Psalm 34:18

Posted on February 1, 2011, in 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

