Blessed to be back…

Well the time has come and I am finally home in Haiti! It has been quite the experience I have been through this past month. There have been many ups and downs, experiences I have learned from and people who have touched my life and made me a better person. I have challenged the boundaries of my own comfort zone. Frequently I find myself scared out of my mind, questioning why I have picked up my life and moved it to Haiti?! Then I look around… The things I see in Haiti have become a norm to me. The trip from the airport to where I am staying no longer places me in a state of shock. It does however serve as a constant reminder of the many blessings I have in my life. Maybe I am in Haiti because I need to be humbled, I am so thankful for all the blessings I have in my own life. God has lead me to Haiti for a reason. The impatient side of me wants to know what those reasons are and what God is trying to use me for. Whatever the reason is; only He knows. Now I must continue to Trust I am walking the right path, have faith in the bigger plan that I cannot see. Like the Cowardly Lion in the Wizard of OZ by L. Frank Baum find the courage that has been inside of me all along. Thank you all for keeping me in your prayers and for your support. I couldn’t do any of this without you. I am back home and safe!

Posted on February 18, 2011, in 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

