Happy Mothers Day!

Happy Mothers Day to all the moms out there, all the amazing women who have been like a mother to me for a day,  a week and eternity!

Happy Mother’s Day! Once again I am away on Mother’s Day and feeling quite bad about it! For those of you who don’t know my parents are divorced and I have been blessed by four wonderful parents who have lead me though life. They have always believed in me and allowed me to follow my dreams; even when those dreams lead me to Haiti.

Mom and Jan you both mean the world to me. You encourage and support me in different ways that have allowed me to find myself and become the woman I am today. There is barely anything in life that I have not been able to come to one of you about.

It hasn’t always been easy to navigate the paths of life, there have been many bumps in the road and there are many that lie ahead. I know I have a great support system on my side; women who I can turn to that will tell me the truth, their honest opinion while keeping my best interest in mind while loving me unconditionally.

As I sit in Haiti I want you both to know I am thinking of you always and today is no different. I carry you in my heart; you are a huge part of why I am me. Thank you for instilling good values and encouraging me to be who I am. I miss you both and I love you always! Hope you have a great day!

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!

Me and my Mom ❤

Me and Jan ❤

Teach your children to choose the right path, and when they are older, they will remain upon it. ~ Proverbs 22:6

 
Posted on May 8, 2011, in 2011. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Tara,
    I don’t think any mother could be any prouder than I am of you! I love you Missy.

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

