God is good.

WOW! I can hardly believe it, hours after me last post of looking for a job and new beginning in Haiti I got my answered prayer. Once again God proves just how good He is. I am not sure why, but I have had a strong peace about coming back to Haiti even though I was jobless. I knew in my heart I did not need to worry-and I was right.

I will be helping Kathy out at MTI (Medical Teams International) as the Assistant Guest House Manager and reporting and blogging about all the amazing work MTI is doing in Haiti! When I have free time I will continue to help Julie and the REBUILD Globally team, but it is a huge blessing to know I have a stable job with a mission that is doing great things in Haiti. I might not be a doctor or know much about the medical field, but that seems to be a lesson I have been learning here in Haiti; sometimes our gifts are used in ways we never could have imagined.

I remember one time I was talking with a founder of a successful organization in Haiti, I was struggling at the time with my future and my role in Haiti. I knew in my heart Haiti was home for me, but so much seemed to be going wrong. She encouraged me not to give up, that there was a place for me in Haiti it just might look a little different than what I had in my mind. She told me that hardly any of her staff are currently doing what they came down here to Haiti to do. God uses us and shapes us how He wants us and that often is so different that the vision we have in our own minds. As my role in Haiti has once again changed and I will be using different gifts than before, I still know in my heart, without a question of a doubt-Haiti is home, and it’s good to be home.

I am so thankful for the opportunity to represent MTI and let the world know a small piece of the good happening through the gifts of those who serve in Haiti. If you would like to serve through MTI in Haiti, weather your gifts are in the medical field or not, please look into their website at www.medicalteams.org

Posted on October 8, 2011, in 2011. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Please send new posts via email.

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

