AND my path takes another turn…

I haven’t written about my newest change, because in Haiti you never know what will happen until it’s over. Now that I am here and settling in, I have a new job and a new home! On Monday I started working with World Wide Village (WWV) as the Project Coordinator for the Starkey Hearing Foundation’s work in Haiti via World Wide Village; http://www.worldwidevillage.org.
On Monday I was able to load all of my belongings in boxes and suitcases and make the move. About three weeks ago Dave and I made the purchase of our very own car; it has been such a blessing! It is incredible the difference having a vehicle does to my stress level. I feel like I have a part of myself back, the freedom to drive to the store or to visit friends and family when I need to. It was a bit stressful to take our entire life savings and put it towards one thing such as a car; especially in Haiti with the conditions of the road and the lack of AAA.
If anyone would like to help us out this holiday season with a donation towards our car, we are raising money to cover the expense. I have a PayPal button to the right of this post; OR you can check out Dave’s website to see what he is involved serving at God’s Littlest Angel’s orphanage by going to http://www.nchaiti.org. If you would like to help us on this journey, it would be a huge blessing to us!
As I get settled in and things start rolling for me here at WWV I will update on what my now roles and responsibilities are! I am looking forward to this new venture and what God has planned for me as I take another turn in my path.
Proverbs 3; 5-6
“Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make your paths straight.”

Posted on December 7, 2011, in 2011 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ALL THINGS DELICIOUS

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

