‘Thank you’ isn’t enough, and I’m not sure what is…

I’m not sure where to begin to say thank you to the people who have encouraged and supported me over the last two weeks. After the trade show I traveled to Peoria, Ill and then to Minneapolis, MN for speaking engagements and to work on getting REBUILDers’ into stores.

I am so grateful for the people who asked me to visit; for the people who not only believe in what I am doing, but who believe in me. You encourage me every day and are the reason I am able to continue in this line of work. I am grateful and honored by the generosity of so many.

These boys are going to do great things!

In Ill I was able to connect with two stores that will now be carrying REBUILDer’s, volunteer at a soup kitchen, speak to the community as well as Servant’s Heart Fellowship Church about my journey and work in Haiti. Servants Heart has been a huge encouragement and support for me since I met them in Haiti back in March. They have welcomed me into their homes and their families and I am so blessed and encouraged by each and every one of them.

One of my beautiful hosts helping at the soup kitchen

Speaking at Servants Heart Fellowship!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From there I traveled to Minnesota and spent a week with a family I also met in Haiti. They were so kind and generous to open their beautiful home to me and take care of me all week! I spoke at the Rotary and Northern Lights Hockey team and had some very encouraging meetings. Somehow I was able to fit in TWO trips to the Minnesota State Fair and of course the Mall of America! It was an enjoyable and productive trip!

Minnesota State Fair with my beautiful friend, Ali!

It is an incredible feeling when you know others believe in you. I feel so encouraged and uplifted after the last two weeks! Now I have ten days to catch up on emails and follow ups and get things in order to head back to Haiti and join Julie and Sandra and the REBUILD team! I will definitely miss the ease of the first world, but I am excited and anxious to get home and be with my team again!

Thank you to all who support me in one way or another! I have crossed paths with so many people who truly help me continue, without each and every person I would not be able to do what I do. Thank you a million times over.

“A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, and a bad tree cannot bear good fruit. Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire. Thus, by their fruit you will recognize them.” –Matthew 7:18-20

Blessed to be surrounded by good trees!!!

…and do your part to RECYCLE, notice the tires!

Posted on September 10, 2012, in 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

