A new dawn.

As promised, I have to do some catching up on where I am at in my life. Another chapter is beginning…

I am not longer with my previous organization, I felt like a puzzle piece that seemed to fit, but as you insert the pieces around it, you find it is in fact out of place. A mirage of seeming flawless ease. I’ll be the first to admit, my little puzzle piece in this life does not fit with every puzzle, it is bold and strong willed and might have a sharp edge or two-you know the kind.

At first I felt lost, not sure what to do, not sure what was next; I was scared, I had doubt for the first time since coming to Haiti. But…that only lasted a few hours before I got smacked in the face with a little

“For we walk by faith not by sight.” 2 Corinthians 5:7

I have always tried to live my life with no regrets, understanding I am human, I sin, I make mistakes; but I know, even in the difficult times, I must walk by faith…blindly moving forward one day-one step- at a time. Learning, growing and loving as I go.

I almost wish I had sat down to write this post weeks ago, when things first changed; back when I was distraught and doubting.  Things are so good and God’s timing is so indescribably perfect I can’t seem to find words to explain my transition from where I was to where I am.

I am so thankful for the opportunities I have had in the past, for the amazing organization I had the chance to be a part of, to learn from; I am blessed by the incredible women with their beautiful hearts and strength that can move mountains.

The future is unknown, but each day is a new dawn and with it comes bright new beginnings…

“The Lord makes firm the steps of those who delight in him;

though they stumble, they will not fall, for the Lord upholds them with his hand.”

-Psalm 37:23

 

Posted on November 16, 2012, in 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You are on the right path. This much I feel confident in. One piece at a time, the puzzle pieces work in harmony to reveal the message that was there all the time… Peace and love to you, Tara.

Leave a Reply

ALL THINGS DELICIOUS

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

