Time lapse.

I guess time has gotten the best of me, I look back on my last post and realize its been almost four months! I feel like a slacker, to those of you who have always been dedicated readers, I apologize!!!

A major update is needed….

I am still in Haiti, happy and healthy as ever. In December I made another change, leaving an unhealthy work environment, deciding if life was keeping me in Haiti or pulling me out. In the end the answer is always clear and Haiti is still home.

I am now teaching at Quisqueya Christian School, a venture that is completely new for me. I wish I was more diligent about posting and could say how excited I am for the challenges, new experiences and developments that lie ahead-but the reality is I have already lived through the last four months, I can only go back and recount it.

To the best of my ability I will try to retell the months that have passed, the lessons I have learned.

Although it has only been four months, I have a long path ahead of me on this new journey. I am excited and nervous in the same breath.

Posted on April 2, 2013, in 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ALL THINGS DELICIOUS

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

