Be Love.

The Bible says the greatest commandment is:
“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbors as yourself.'” Matthew 22:37-39

Today I am trying to do just this, Love God. As a follower of Christ this is something I try to do with my heart and actions each and every day, love others. Love them at work. Love them at home. Love them on the beach, or down by the sea. Love others, right where they are, right where I am. I won’t say it’s always easy, but it is my calling. It’s all of our calling.

BE LOVE. Love God, Love others. We don’t have to go anywhere to show the love of God. I don’t have to be called out onto the mission field, or tent cities and orphanages.  We can be the love of the Lord and allow it to shine through our hearts where ever we are. Any place, anywhere, any time. BE LOVE.

Posted on September 28, 2013, in 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow my story and journey in Haiti

